Community Panel

To ensure our ongoing response to COVID-19 is informed by a diverse range of perspectives, the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet has convened the Community Panel.

Purpose of the Panel

The Community Panel was established in July 2021 by the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet to provide insights across the COVID-19 system direct from communities. 

The Panel brings lived experiences and deep community ties to provide a diverse range of perspectives on different aspects of the COVID-19 response and to help ensure issues such as equity are addressed.

The Panel members represent communities such as rural, youth/aged, disabled, Māori, Pacific, LGBTQ+ and other ethnic groups.

Their expertise will help shape the medium- to long-term COVID-19 strategy.

Members were chosen after consultation with other government agencies to ensure strong cross-agency collaboration.


  • Sarah Sparks, Chair
  • Anthony Taueki, Member
  • Dr Api Talemaitoga, Member
  • Dr Aram Kim, Member
  • Callum Woodhouse, Member
  • Jordon Milroy, Member
  • Dr Margaret Brown, Member
  • Michelle Mascoll, Member
  • Dr Hafsa Ahmed, Member

Terms of Reference

The Terms of Reference outline the purpose and scope of the Community Panel.

Terms of Reference [PDF, 159 KB]

Proactively released information

When information is proactively released about the Community Panel, it will be available on this page.

Last updated: at